February 2012 MVCS Promotions and Awards

Thursday evening was a big night for the Mount Vernon Composite Squadron.  In all, there were 7 promotions and 3 awards presentated.  Each presentation reflects greatly upon the commitment to excellence on the part of our cadets.


Cadet promotions were as follows:

C/A1C Micah Conner

C/A1C Adam Conner

C/A1C Jason Arquette

C/SrA Tom Murphy

C/MSgt Gabe Abbe

C/TSgt Hunter Harlow

C/CMSgt Kyle Stefanek


Two cadets earned CAP milestone awards:

C/2d Lt Paul MacGregor was presented with the General Billy Mitchell Award.

C/Lt Col William Vician received the General Ira C. Eaker Award.

Col William P. Rushing III (USAF retired) was on hand to make the presentation to C/Lt Col Vician.  Col Rushing is a a former deputy commander of cadets and is currently a patron member of the CAP.

C/Lt Col Vician was also presented the Air Force Association’s (AFA) squadron cadet of the year award.  Col Rushing presented the award to Vician on behalf of AFA.


CONGRATULATIONS to each of these cadets for a job well done!


February 2012 MVCS promotions. Left to right -- top row, C/A1C Jason Arquette, C/A1C Micah Conner; second row, C/A1C Adam Conner, C/TSgt Hunter Harlow; third row, C/SrA Tom Murphy, C/MSgt Gabe Abbe; bottom, C/CMSgt Kyle Stefanek. Photo by SM Kevin Geiss


C/2d Lt Paul MacGregor is presented the General Billy Mitchell Award by CAP Col Richard Cooper. Photo by SM Kevin Geiss
Col William P. Rushing III (USAF retired) presents the General Ira C. Eaker Award to C/Lt Col WIlliam VIcian. Photo by SM Kevin Geiss




One Reply to “February 2012 MVCS Promotions and Awards”

Comments are closed.